(HOLLYWOOD REPORTER) — The actress and the NFL star were both honored Sunday night at the annual Bill of Rights Awards event along with Viola Davis, Gina Rodriguez and Judd Apatow.

The ACLU of Southern California’s annual Bill of Rights Awards gala on Sunday evening was a star-studded affair with honorees such as Viola Davis, Gina Rodriguez, Jane Fonda and Judd Apatow, but it was Colin Kaepernick who received the loudest applause.

The former San Francisco 49ers quarterback took home the Eason Monroe Courageous Courage Award.

Note: Read our discussion guidelines before commenting.